Brush Cleaning Revelation

Sigma Brush

Happy Friday Beauties!

I was thinking of a post to launch my blog back in to action without boring you all on the what is a very slow process of moving to Australia.

I decided to share with you a very recent revelation that has changed my make up brush cleaning forever! šŸ™‚

A few months ago I decided to invest in the Sigma Kabuki 5 piece brush set and I ever since I have loathed cleaning my make up brushes because I just cannot get them clean enough. Now I had heard about the Sigma Spa Glove and although it looks like it could work wonders for my problem I don’t have enough money to get it (especially with shipping it from the USA).

Just when I thought I had to stand at my sink and wash one brush for 20 minute to be able to get it clean my friend mentioned to me that she had seen a dupe for the Sigma Spa Glove on YouTube.

It’s nothing more than a rubber pet grooming brush! I purchased it on eBay for less than Ā£2 and I am soooo pleased with the results. I can clean a kabuki brush in 2 minutes using baby shampoo and my trusty brush! šŸ™‚

I no longer put off cleaning my brushes because it really doesn’t take as long any more!

Have you tried this before?

Thank you for taking the time to read my blog!

I hope you all have a fabulous weekend!

Brooke xoxo

8 thoughts on “Brush Cleaning Revelation

      • keeping my fingers crossed for you. Any move can be a huge thing…but Australia is a whole other level of huge move i guess…….

      • Thank you so much! šŸ™‚ It sure is! It’s going to be starting again but I think it will be very exciting to see new things and meet new people! How are you? Your blog looks really good btw I think you have changed it around while I have been away!? X

      • You will have a blast! šŸ˜€ Can’t wait for your posts from there šŸ™‚ And all the cool places you will take your readers to.
        Yes i did a few changes on the design. Wanned my blog to look a bit more personal šŸ˜‰ I guess there is more to come in the future. We shall see šŸ˜‰

      • Thank you! I hope so! šŸ™‚ I am looking forward to posting my journey it’s nice to share that sort of thing! Well I think it looks great! Looking forward to reading your future posts! šŸ™‚ x

Leave a comment