My Skin Saviour!

Clarisonic Mia

Hi Beauties!

So I have loads of ideas for blog posts to come over the next few weeks there is so much I have been trying and doing over the last few months make up and skincare wise so make sure you stay tuned for the exciting blogs to come 🙂

Anyways I was thinking what better way to kick start my blog back in to action than to share with you guys something I have been loving over the last few months.

That would be my Clarisonic Mia mini that I purchased back in April and I have been using ever since. I wanted to give you all my honest opinion of the Clarisonic as it does have quite a hefty price tag hence why I have really given it time to form my opinion.

What is a Clarisonic? – Many of you may of heard of the Clarisonic brand and seen other reviews on this skin cleansing system but if you haven’t here is what the officials say:

“The Clarisonic Sonic Method pairs products that work on the skin’s surface with technology that goes beneath to beautifully transform skin’s texture, reducing the appearance of pore size, fine lines and wrinkles**, and creating a softer, smoother, more radiant complexion.
Unlike spinning devices, our patented sonic technology works with skin’s natural elasticity, oscillating at a sonic frequency that produces over 300 movements per second. The resulting flexing action created between the outer and inner brushes work to loosen dirt and oil, removing deep-seated impurities from pores and priming skin to better absorb topical treatments.”

My Skin type – Combination/Acne Prone/Sensitive – My skin is a complicated thing which is part of the reason I splurged on a Clarisonic. I have an oily t-zone area and I have struggled with acne for a long time, However I was experiencing some dry patches on my forehead and nose more recently. To be extra awkward my skin is sensitive so I have to be careful with heavily perfumed face and body products.

Now according to the instructions you can use the Clarisonic twice a day but from my experience it dries my skin out too much if I use it twice a day so I use it once a day typically in the evening.

I use my Bioderma cleanser to take my eye make up off and I actually like to remove my face make up with Bioderma as well. Then I splash my face with water and apply my Dermalogica special cleansing gel (blog post to come soon) all over my face and then use my Clarisonic in circular motions to deeply cleanse my face. The Clarisonic has a timer that is 60 seconds which is how long you should use it all over the face. I then finish my skincare routine with my toner and moisturiser.

Over the past 5 months I have noticed a huge difference in my skin it appears brighter, my pores are smaller and I tend to only get hormonal breakouts. I did go through a purging stage like you would with most new skincare regimes, I would say for about 2-3 weeks I had more breakouts at the very start then my skin started to get used to the Clarisonic.

There are different types of brush heads that you can use to suit your skin type but I use the sensitive one which I have found to be the best one for my skin type.

I really try to use my Clarisonic every night but even the best beauty goddesses get a little lazy right!? :)….so on the few days I haven’t used it I have really noticed a difference in my skin I start to breakout more as well.

How much? – well when I bought mine I paid £99 but I think the price has increased slightly now so shop around to get the best deal.

If you want any more information on the Clarisonic and the other products they offer then click here

Have you used the Clarisonic or any other skincare systems? What are your thoughts?

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my blog!

Hope you have a great weekend whatever your up to!

Brooke xoxo

Leave a Reply

