Manicure Monday!

Happy Monday Guys and Dolls!

It’s that time of the week again! I cannot believe its Monday already!

As promised just to update you on last weeks Stud manicure the beads lasted a day before coming off which was a shame! I think maybe I should have used an acrylic top coat to hold them on. Although once all of the beads all had fallen off they left a gold mark on my nails so it still kind of looked like I had them on! 🙂

If you follow me on Twitter then you may have seen that I am moving house over the next few months. I have been busy this weekend packing and moving things so I have gone for a simple manicure this week with a glitter ring finger!

Here is the finished look:

Nicole by OPI Kim-Pletely In Love

Here are the polishes I used:

 Glitter Nails

L-R Northern Lights by Models Own and Nicole by OPI Kim-Pletely In Love from the Kardashian Kollection.

After using my China Glaze base coat I painted all nails except my ring finger with two coats of Nicole by OPI Kim-Pletely In Love and then on my ring finger I used 2 coats of Models Own Northern Lights. I topped all of my nails with my China Glaze No-Chip Top coat once all was dry!

Here is the finished look again!

Models Own Northern Lights

I really like the simple girly colours and I think they go well together!

This is my first time using a Models Own nail polish as well and I am really impressed with the consistency and the colour 🙂

Sorry it’s not that exciting this week I hope you like the look anyway! 🙂

Thank you for taking the time to read my blog!

Stay Beautiful!

9 thoughts on “Manicure Monday!

  1. I love Model’s Own polish – definitely one of my favourite brands!

    I bought most of the 2012 Winter collection bar Northern and Southern Lights. They were both too similar to a polish I got out of Claire’s Accessories.

    This is a very pretty mani 🙂 sometimes simple is best! Especially when you have all that sparkle!

Leave a Reply

