Manicure Mondays – Stud Manicure!

Happy Monday!

I hope you all had a great weekend!

For this weeks Monday’s Manicure I have gone for a Stud Manicure.

Here is the finished look:

Stud Manicure

I didn’t take pictures throughout this weeks manicure because I had to be pretty quick to apply the beads to my nails before the top coat dried too much! 🙂

Here is what I used:

Stud Manicure Tools

L-R China Glaze Ridge Filler Base Coat, Nicole by OPI Here We Kome A-Karoling, Gold Micro beads, Dotting tool and China Glaze No Chip Top Coat.

Here is what I did:

Step 1: I painted base coat on all of my nails.

Step 2: I applied 2 coats of Nicole by OPI Here We Kome A-Karoling which is from the Kardashian Holiday Collection. (I absolutely love this deep purple colour! :))

Step 3: Once that was dry I used my top coat to paint my thumb. (Make sure the base colour is really dry to prevent denting the colour underneath with the stud detail.)

Immediately after painting the thumb nail in top coat:

Step 4: I used a dotting tool dipped in top coat to press the gold micro beads on to my nail. Starting in the middle of the nail a did a straight line of the beads equal distance apart and repeated this in lines on each side of the nail.

Step 5: Repeat steps 3 and 4 for the ring finger nail.

Step 6: Paint all nails with a layer of top coat to seal the polish and the beads.

Here is the finished look again:

Here We Kome A-Karoling

I love this manicure and I am pleased with how it turned out!

The test will be now as to how long the beads stay on for! I will update you in next weeks Manicure Monday as to how long they last! 🙂

What manicure do you have this week?

Thank you for taking the time to read my blog!

Stay Beautiful!

8 thoughts on “Manicure Mondays – Stud Manicure!

Leave a Reply

