She Said Beauty Box Unboxing!

Happy New Year!

This is my first and last She Said Beauty box! Not because I don’t want to continue my subscription but because She Said Beauty have decided to stop their beauty box.

I only recently discovered the website and box subscription and I am sad to see this box go because I haven’t really had the chance to sample it properly! I used to subscribe to Glossy Box but decided to take a break for a few months and try something new and now it’s stopping! 😦

Anyway I thought I would do an unboxing blog and show you what I received in my box.

So the subscription was £9.00 plus £2.95 P&P.

She Said Beauty Box December

 The box is an amazing turquoise colour, I will definitely be using it again to store things! 🙂

She Said Beauty Box 2012

 Once I folded open the box I found this inside. My goodies wrapped in bright pink tissue paper and ribbon.

She Said Beauty Box

Here are all the product/samples I received. There were 8 samples in total in my box and I haven’t tried any of them before which I like because it allows me to try new things! 🙂

Here are some close up pictures of the samples:

Beauty Samples

L-R  Jamela 24K Gold Under Eye Mask, Amie Spring Clean Cooling Clay Mask and JING Whole Leaf Teabags.

Jamela 24K Gold Under Eye Mask – Full Size is £32.50 for 16 Pairs. I received 1 pair in my box, I am excited to try these because I do have a few wrinkles under my eyes (they are tiny but I hate them!) This is supposed to be a collagen based anti-ageing mask.

Amie Spring Clean Cooling Clay Mask – £1.50 for 15ml sachet or £4.95 for 75ml. This sachet I received is enough for one application. I like the look of this mask it contains organic peppermint, French clay and lime butter. Its organic, against animal testing and is suitable for vegetarians.

JING Whole Leaf Teabags – £5.40 for 15 Teabags or £30.00 for 100 Teabags. I received one tea bag in the flavour Earl Grey, I am a lover of Earl Grey tea and I like the fact that its whole leaf as well.

Skincare 2012

T-B Dr Duve Anti-Ageing and Clarifying Face Cream, Dr Duve Anti-Ageing + Firming Eye Cream and Atopalm Intensive Moisturising Cream.

 Dr Duve Anti-Ageing and Clarifying Face Cream – Full Size £129.00 for 50ml. I got a sample sachet and it says it’s for mature skin, the £129 price tag for a full size pot is a bit pricey I would expect miracles for £129 for 50ml of cream. Then again I haven’t tried it yet so I may be pleasantly surprised and that is why beauty boxes are good for trying these types of things.

 Dr Duve Anti-Ageing + Firming Eye Cream – Full Size £115.00 for 30ml. I also got a sample sachet of this and it claims to reduce puffiness, fine lines and wrinkles. I’m not sure if I have enough to see visible results with this because like with most anti-ageing products they need time to work.

Atopalm Intensive Moisturising Cream – Full Size £25.00 for 100ml. I received an 8ml pot of the cream which is a rich moisturising cream, I think this will be useful to keep in my bag I am constantly using hand sanitizer for my job so I need to moisturise my hands more to compensate for that.

Beauty 2012

L-R Technic Nail Varnish in Tawny Port and Miners Eye Shadow Trio.

Technic Nail Varnish in Tawny Port – Full Size £1.25 for 12ml. I received the full size nail varnish which a lovely deep purple colour. I haven’t tried this brand before so it will be interesting to see how hard-wearing it is and how many coats I need to use. It claims to be hard-wearing so we will see what happens! 🙂

Miners Eye Shadow Trio – Full Size £3.99 for 4g. I also received the full size of this one as well. The shade I received it Goddess, It looks like a good colour combination and I am interested to see how they blend on my eyelid.

I believe you can still purchase the last box at the moment but I am sure they will sell out shortly!

Here is the link: https://www.shesaidbeauty.com/beauty-box

Thanks for taking the time to read my blog!

Have you tried any Beauty Box subscriptions?

Stay Beautiful!

10 thoughts on “She Said Beauty Box Unboxing!

  1. I have recently signed up to Glossy box – I’ve never subscribed to anything like this before so I am pretty excited about it!

    I have a lot of technic nail polishes and for the most part, I’ve found them to be great.

    • Thanks for commenting! Aww nice I’m sure you will enjoy it! It’s nice to try different things and see if you like them! 🙂

      Thanks that’s reassuring I am looking forward to trying it out! X

  2. In Canada we have different beauty boxes and the first one I signed up for had a 5 month waiting list and I’m still deciding if its worth it after the few months I’ve had it. Some boxes are great and some leave me disappointed. It must be so hard for them to please everyone all the time.

    I just signed up for an American one now too that is shipping to Canada, Ipsy. They look awesome, so I’m hoping they will be worth the few extra dollars!

    • I was exactly the same with glossy box each month I found myself liking the products they sent less and less! Like you said I guess it is hard for them to please everyone but its nice to try different ones!

      Ipsy does look good! I hope you like it! I wish they did that one in the UK! 😦 x

Leave a Reply

