Manicure Monday – NYE 2013!

Happy Monday!

For this weeks manicure I did a NYE 2013 inspired design. I had so many ideas for this manicure but I finally made up my mind and here’s is how it turned out:

NYE 2013 Mani

I am happy with the result but it is a bit of a come down because I loved lasts weeks Rudolph nails so much and I just don’t feel this week is on the same par! 🙂

Here is what I used:

Nail Art Products

L-R China Glaze Ridge Filler Base Coat, Barry M Nail Paint in Black, Rio Nail Art pen in silver, Nicole by OPI Rainbow in the S-Kylie, China Glaze No Chip top coat and a dotting tool.

Here is what I did:

Step 1: I painted base coat on all of my nails.

Step 2: Using Barry M Nail Paint in Black I painted 2 coats on all of my nails.

Barry M Nail Paint Black

Step 3: On my ring finger I used my silver Rio Nail Art Pen to write 2013 diagonally across the nail. (Which was harder than I thought!) 🙂

2013 Nail Art

Step 4: I then used my Nicole by OPI Rainbow in the S-Kylie to add sparkle to all of my nails.

Step 5: Once my nails were dry, I topped them with 2 coats of China Glaze No-Chip Top Coat.

New Years Eve Nail Art 2013

Overall I think it turned out OK and it is nice and sparkly! 🙂

What nail polish are you wearing this New Years Eve?

Thank you for taking the time to read my blog!

Happy New Year Everyone wishing you a very happy and healthy 2013! 🙂

Stay Beautiful!

3 thoughts on “Manicure Monday – NYE 2013!

  1. Pingback: New Year’s Eve manicure | Librarian for Life and Style

Leave a Reply

