Manicure Monday! Christmas Eve Special!

Christmas Eve is here!

So this weeks manicure is a rather special Christmas eve themed design! I was searching the internet for inspiration and I came across Jenny’s tutorial at polishandpearls.com she is an awesome YouTuber as well so check her out! 🙂

Here is the finished design:

Rudolph Nail Art

The products I used are below:

Nail Art Products

L-R China Glaze Ridge Filler Base Coat, Butter London Knees Up, Barry M Red Glitter, Barry M White, Barry M Mushroom, Nicole by OPI Hard-Kourt Fashionista, Barry M Black, China Glaze Non-Chip Top Coat and a Dotting tool.

Here is how I did it:

Step 1: I started by painting a base coat on all of my nails.

Step 2: I then painted 2 coats of Butter London Knees Up on all nails apart from my ring finger which I painted with 2 coats of Barry M White.

Butter London Knees Up

Step 3: On my ring finger nail I used Barry M Mushroom I painted the head of the reindeer and using the same colour and my dotting tool I painted the ears of the reindeer.

Step 4: Again on my ring finger using my dotting tool and Nicole by OPI Hard-Kourt Fashionista I painted the antlers of the reindeer.

Reindeer Nail Art

Step 5: For the eyes of the reindeer I used my dotting tool with Barry M White to dot the whites of the eyes and Barry M Black on top to create the eyeballs.

Reindeer Nail Art

Step 6: To create Rudolph’s signature red nose I used Butter London Knees Up.

Rudolph Nail Art

Step 7: Then just for the extra sparkle I topped all the red nails and Rudolph’s red nose with Barry M Red Glitter.

Step 8: Once all was try I topped with China Glaze Non-Chip Top Coat.

Here is the finished look:

Rudolph Nail Art

The blog I got inspiration from is polishandpearls.com

I am really impressed with my Nail Art this week! 🙂

Thanks for taking the time to read my blog!

If you try this nail art or if there are any other nail art designs you would recommend leave me comment below! 🙂

Hope you all have a very merry Christmas!

Stay Beautiful!

4 thoughts on “Manicure Monday! Christmas Eve Special!

Leave a Reply

