The Battle of the Beauty Sponges!

VS

In my November Favourites you may of seen me mention the beauty blender as one of my favourites and as promised I am going to do a review/comparison of these two.

So on the Left we have the Cosmopolitan Blend Perfection Sponge and on the right is the Beauty Blender.

Lets start with the Cosmopolitan Blend Perfection Sponge:

Cosmopolitan Blend Perfection Sponge

I purchased this about 6 months ago at the local supermarket and I paid £6 for it. (I believe you can get it on-line for cheaper!)

I am impressed with how this applies my foundation, I use it damp and use the bigger end in a stippling motion across my face to blend my foundation. I tend to use the pointy end around my eye and nose area to blend my foundation in fully. It does gives me a smooth finish! The only thing that was annoying is after about a month of use the bottom of the sponge started to “flake” off and it did affect the application of the foundation!

I think for the price I would expect it to be better after 1 month use but then again it is cheaper than other beauty sponges out there!

Next we have the Beauty Blender:

Beauty Blender

I purchased this from Beauty Bay in a duo set for £24 for the 2 sponges.

Again I use it damp and using the bigger end in a stippling motion over my face and the pointy end for under my eyes and around my nose. I am really impressed with the finish this gives. I would recommend using it damp otherwise you may as well not use it. 🙂

I have been using this for almost just over a month now and I am really impressed with the application, The sponge hasn’t deteriorated at all. It is quite expensive but I am very glad I splashed out on it.

I think the beauty blender is the winner in my eyes and it is worth spending that little bit extra on it. I have used quite a few of the lookalike blenders over this year and I have ended up having to spend more money on buying new ones.

Links to buy (shop around and get the best prices but here are some places to buy!):

Cosmopolitan Blend Perfection Sponge can be purchased at Superdrug RRP £4.99.

Beauty Blender duo set can be purchased at Beauty Bay RRP £24.

Thank you for taking the time to read my blog!

How are you applying your foundation?

Stay Beautiful!

2 thoughts on “The Battle of the Beauty Sponges!

  1. Thanks for this post. I’ve been trying to decide if I should try a cheaper beauty sponge or just bite the bullet and get the beauty blender. I think I’m just going to have to give in and order one.

Leave a Reply

