Review: Revlon Lip Butters

Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter

In my Beauty Haul last week I mentioned I purchased two Revlon Lip Butters in the shades Lollipop and Candy Apple.

As promised here is a review of them! πŸ™‚

Firstly just to talk about the consistency of these lip butters they are like a mix between a lipstick and a lip gloss. They apply easily and feel really smooth and moisturising.

I absolutely love the packaging! I really like the quilted effect on the lid and the style of the tube as well! LOVE IT! πŸ™‚

Here are some swatches:

Revlon Lip Butter

Firstly Candy Apple:

Revlon Lip Butter Candy Apple

I am really impressed with the colour of this one, It is a lovely red colour not too vibrant but I think it is enough colour for the look I wanted.

And then Lollipop:

Revlon Lip Butter Lollipop

This is more vibrant than Candy Apple but I like that, It’s nice to add a vibrant pink to my collection. If you wanted to you could apply a small amount to your lips with a brush and blend it to create a subtle wash of colour.

I have found that the colour lasts about 4 hours before I needed to reapply, That was without eating a main meal so it may not of lasted so long had I eaten and drank more during that time.

I have really sensitive lips in the way that they start to become sore when I wear certain lip products so I have been pleasantly surprised that this doesn’t happen when I wear these lip butters.

You can purchase these at many drugstore’s but I purchased mine at Boots. RRP Β£7.99.

All in all I am really impressed with the Revlon Lip Butters finally a product that is actually really moisturising for my lips and gives a great colour.

I have asked for a few more of the colours for Christmas! πŸ™‚

Have you tried any of the Revlon Lip Butters? What do you think of them?

Thank you for taking the time to read my blog!

Stay Beautiful!

12 thoughts on “Review: Revlon Lip Butters

  1. As i told you in your haul post before, i absolutely love the lip butters and im glad i got a few back ups when i was in NYC. My current ones are Cotton Candy 045, Sweet Tart 090 and Cherry Tart 070.

  2. I love Cherry Tart, Red Velvet, Creme Brulee, Pink Truffle, and Peach Parfait. I do have a few others, but I use these the most. Of all the drugstore lip products, these are my favorite. I love the feel of them, and they perform more like a higher end lipstick.

    • Wow what a collection you have! I totally agree they do perform like a high end lipstick! I have asked for Pink Truffle and Peach Parfait for Christmas so I hope I get them! πŸ™‚ x

  3. I love these too, they feel so great on. I have two colours myself, Gumdrop and Peach Parfait. I think I’d like something more red for winter though. I need to go check out what there is again!

Leave a Reply

