Manicure Monday Christmas Tree Edition!

It’s that time of the week again! 🙂

With Christmas fast approaching I decided to be a bit more adventurous with my manicure for this week and do a Christmas tree nail art design!

Here’s what it looks like finished:

Christmas Tree Nail Art

This week I took pictures throughout to show you the progress! 🙂

What I used:

Nail Art Products

How I did it!

I had already filed and buffed my nails when I started.

Step 1: I applied my China Glaze Ridge Filler Base Coat to all my nails.
Step 2: I used 2 coats of Barry M Matte on all of my nails for the base colour.

Barry M White

Step 3: Once the base colour was dry I used my green nail art pen to draw the outline shape of the trees and my dotting tool to fill in the triangle with the same colour.

Christmas Tree Nail Art

Step 4: When the green was dry I applied the silver nail art pen across each tree to look like tinsel.

Christmas

Step 5: Using my dotting tool I applied the golden star gems to the top of each tree using clear top coat to make them stick.

And here is the finished product!

Christmas Tree Nail Art

I am really happy with this weeks design and I am having fun practising more nail art! 🙂

Thanks for taking the time to read my blog!

What nail art designs have you been trying?

Stay Beautiful!

3 thoughts on “Manicure Monday Christmas Tree Edition!

  1. Pingback: Easy Christmas manicure | Librarian for Life Style

Leave a Reply

