Yankee Candle Haul

Welcome to my 1st candle blog! YAY! 🙂

I have wanted to buy some Yankee candle for a long time, I never can decided which scent to have and unfortunately I cannot afford to buy them all! 🙂 So I purchased 10 sample size candles to try some of the scents out. I actually ended up getting all wintery/Christmasy scents just because I want some candles for the holiday season and I tend to burn candles more often in the winter months.

In this blog I will share with you my experience at yankeedirect.com and the scents that I purchased. Another blog will follow soon going through my initial thoughts on all the candles I purchased and my favourite etc.

Firstly my experience at yankeedirect.com:

The website was recommended by another blogger, they ship to UK and Europe at the moment. I placed the order on Friday 23rd November and it arrived Tuesday 27th November. The candles were well packaged in a box (pictured above) that was really cute (I love their little slogan! “scent with love” 🙂 ) and there was bubble wrap at the bottom of the box and on top of the candles inside. The prices are typically discounted slightly and yankeedirect.com have lots of offers as well for example the sample candles I got were 10 for the price of 8! They also have candles of the month which seem to be cheaper during that month only. The postage was £2.95 and the samplers I bought were between £1.32 – £1.75 and I got 2 of them for free in the offer I mentioned above as well.

Overall I was really impressed with yankeedirect.com and will absolutely be using them again to order my full size candles when I decide which ones I want! 🙂

Here are the 10 candles I purchased:

Top Row from Left to Right:

Christmas Eve, Mandarin Cranberry, Pomegranate Cider, Cranberry Ice and Red Berry & Cedar.

Bottom Row from Left to Right:

Winter Wonderland, Snow in Love, Sugared Apple, Sparkling Snow and White Christmas.

Having never owned a Yankee candle before I didn’t know what to expect but I am in love with them, the smell is so good already and I haven’t even started burning them yet! Compared to other cheaper candles I have tried these smell much better.

The website I purchased these from was yankeedirect.com

Thank you for taking the time to read my blog I hope you enjoyed it!

What are your favourite candle scents?? What other candle scents would you recommend?

Stay tuned for my Yankee Candle review blog to get my view on all of the 10 candles I purchased coming soon…..

Stay Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

