Manicure Monday!

Manicure Monday

Happy Monday!

If you saw last weeks Manicure Monday then you would have seen that I wanted to start doing nail art                      (Click Here for last weeks Manicure Monday).

This week I purchased a dotting tool to kick-start my nail art journey, and what better place to start than polka dots! 🙂

So I used Nicole by OPI Kourt is Red-y for a Pedi from the Kardashian Kollection on all of my nails, I absolutely love the Nicole by OPI Kardashian Kollection nail polishes I have tried quite a few of the shades now and all of them have been lovely so far.

The formula is really nice and applies smoothly, I also find that they last really well on my nails (about 5-6 days before chipping) which is great and different to the other OPI polishes I have tried, I have no idea why but OPI in general apart from this collection just doesn’t seem to last on my nails 1-2 days max! 😦

For my ring finger I used a white nail art pen colour but used my dotting tool to apply the polka dots. I find the dotting tool a lot easier that the nail art pen itself because you can control the amount of polish you have on the dotting tool a lot better.

I am really impressed with my first go at nail art and I have been watching lots of tutorials for Christmas themed nails and I am going to be giving those a try over the next few weeks so check back for that! 🙂

Where to Buy:

The Nicole by OPI can be purchased from many places like ASOS, Very.com I got mine from BeautyBay.com as its free shipping! RRP £9.00

Nail art pens I purchased from Amazon in a set of 8 colours.

Thank you for taking the time to read my blog!

If you haven’t already then don’t forget to check out my ☆GIVEAWAY!☆ which ends on Sunday 16th December!

Stay Beautiful!

2 thoughts on “Manicure Monday!

  1. I love nail art, but it’s always hard for me to do. I need to spend more time attempting it. I’m sure the more I try, the better I’ll become. Your nails look lovely. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

