1000 Kisses

20120820-170706.jpg

So I went in search of a Lip tint or stain for my upcoming holiday when I found these 1000 Kisses Lip tints by Rimmel London.

They have 7 shades to choose from, I bought 3 shades 700 Nothing but Nude, 110 Stay Very Berry and 100 Endless Blossom. They come with a pen that contains the lip tint at one end and at the other end is a balm to apply over the top to stop your lips from drying out.

I have to say I am very impressed with this lip tints. The colours are really pretty and I will probably end up getting the other shades as well. They claim to be transfer proof and I have to say that once the lip tint is dry they stay in place for about 4-5 hours on a normal day of eating and drinking and they don’t transfer! Ideal!

How to Apply:
Step 1 – Apply colour all over your lips which is really easy with the pen applicator. Then leave to dry completely.
Step 2 – Apply balm to give a shine and moisturise your lips.
I like to keep the balm with me to apply throughout the day as well 🙂

One thing I will say when trying them in the store if you swatch them on the back of your hand be aware that it may look different on your lips. See the pictures below for swatches and then how the colours actually look on lips.

Here are the Swatches on the back of my hand:

Now for the lips:

Nothing But Nude.

As the title says it is a nude colour which I think has peachy tones as well. Really good for everyday wear.

Stay Very Berry.

This quite a vibrant colour but not as pink as the packaging suggests but still a pretty colour.

Endless Blossom.

A very nice pale pink colour.

I would recommend these for people who want a lasting colour. I just hope that they bring more colours out for the winter!

Happy Monday! 🙂

3 thoughts on “1000 Kisses

  1. have you tried the Kiss & Stay glosses? I found a few in poundland and they last all day on me, even after smoking and drinking cofee way to much lol, you have stain at one end and then gloss at another. i have since managed to track down 13 shades ina range of colours.

  2. Hi im a girl from denmark and i am 12 years old and i cant decide should i buy nothing but nude or endless blossom

Leave a Reply

